Three Little Birds

Story of 3 little birds and one who soared above us all.

A beautiful day

Here’s the beautiful video Uncle Craig put together for Lydia. The mark she left in only 2 years on Earth was a tremendous legacy. She taught everyone who followed her story about the unlimited strength we possess, and how to practice compassion. She lived an entire lifetime in those two years.

More balloon pics: It was a perfect sky for the day. My friend and her husband said they saw a bald eagle during the launch. I wish I could’ve seen the eagle, but I’m glad Lydia made her spirit known for the event and surely thought she needed eagle wings instead of the wings of a sweet song bird to catch all her balloons.

Notice in the 3rd picture down how the rays of the sun reflecting off the camera make a perfect cross with a jet stream in the sky. Thank you God. I’ll take all the signs you want to give me that my sweet baby girl is safe with you and we will all somehow survive.

10 Comments

  1. Angie Smith

    Praying for your entire family. Sending lots of hugs and prayers your way.

  2. Thanks so much for sharing all of this with us Amanda & Clay. The cross that the jet stream made -WOW. You can rest assured that Lydia is soaring high above the clouds & is in PERFECT health now. As someone posted earlier, my prayer is that you can get to the point of a new normal now with Ava & Wyatt & begin to make more memories & treasure all the ones Lydia left behind!

  3. Allison

    Tears are streaming down my face…. Continued prayers for you and your family. Beautiful pictures and tribute.

  4. meredith lemons

    Thinking of you constantly! 🙂

  5. Tracy Page

    The video is great. Such a gorgeous girl.

  6. Heather Evans

    The cross in the sky= AMAZING! I am in awe everyday of Gods way of showing us He lives! When Jd spotted the bald eagle in the sky, I couldn’t hardly believe my eyes! It was Lydia and she was flying first class!

  7. Marcia Raymo

    Beautiful Video.. Lydia is such an amazing little girl.. Thank you for sharing her with all of us.. The Cross proves God is with you and Miss Lydia is in Heaven well and happy.. My thoughts and prayers are with you all. Praying that God gives you a peace and strength that passes all understanding and helps you to get into the *new* normal making memories with Wyatt and Ava while still holding Lydia in your hearts..

  8. Joanna

    My goodness you have such a strong family. I hope God continues to send you strength & signs that your little one is safe with Him. I’m sure you’ll see her everyday in the face of your other children as well.

    The video is beautiful & what a beautiful little girl. Unfortunately, will never get to meet her but she’s teaching me to hold onto the people around me extra tight…

  9. Margo

    Whenever I see a bright blue sky with white clouds streaked with grey I’ll think of Lydia. Feeling the wind and thinking of the happy white clouds Lydia represented streaked with the sorrow of everyone who knew her felt that day was overpowering. Thanks for sharing your beautiful child with us; we were blessed by her happy presence in our lives. Margo

  10. Jennifer Lombardi

    Amanda-Just wanted to tell you that I am sorry. Know that you and your family are in my prayers. What a beautiful crew you have! Peace…Jenn

Leave a Reply

