Three Little Birds

Story of 3 little birds and one who soared above us all.

I love the 80’s, part 1

I have to admit, one of my favorite things about being a parent is dressing up my kiddos. If it weren’t for my displeasure of folding and putting away laundry, I’d probably outfit them 3 times a day. These photos are part 1 of my “I love the 80’s” series as I made a feeble attempt of getting Ava to model some of my 80’s wear that my mother had saved for 20+ years in the event she had a granddaughter who would tolerate wearing appliqued outfits. Wyatt was a pretty decent sport about donning the 1974 red sailor suit worn by both cousins and didn’t seem to mind the fact he was looking pretty dandy in his too short hip hugging number.

My photogenic daughter who thinks “say cheese” means to insert fingers into your mouth for the biggest grin your hands can muster.

Ava and Grandpa Joe. We were trying to recreate the same photo of Grandpa Buck and me circa 1983. Maybe if I’d just given Ava 6 inches of bangs, we’d look more alike.

1 Comment

  1. Karen Folsom

    Those are some great pics! It definitely put a smile on my face to see Buck again. And those are some awesome outfits…so glad your mom saved them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

